Priest became King; Yogi Adityanath to be next Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

The BJP won the assembly election of Uttar Pradesh. 325 BJP candidates won out of 403 Assembly constituencies, but who was the chief ministerial candidate in the party had been mystery during whole publicity campaign.  The party MLAs elected Yogi the leader of legislatures on the proposal of Suresh Khanna on Saturday evening in Lucknow, the state capital of Uttar Pradesh. Mr Venkaiah Naidu, chairman of parliamentary board, was present to help among the legislatures to elect party leader.
Mr Keshav Prasad Maurya and Mr Dinesh Sharma, both have been proposed as deputy chief minister. Trio with some expected cabinet ministers will be administered the oath of 17th Assembly of Uttar Pradesh Sunday afternoon.

 Mr Venkaiha Naidu was addressing to the press conference held at Lok Bhawan where the former chief minister, Akhilesh yadav had ever hoped to hold the meeting after his win of election. 
Mr Naidu said, “The mandate which party gained here because of people being upset by the corruption, robberies, scam and loot in the state. The people of state after knowing the efforts of PM Modi who had begun many development programme for the rural poor benefited in the remote areas, which have resulted in boom mandate in party favour. our prime targets are to provide a corruption free atmosphere in the state; a fear free atmosphere; a developing state.”
Mr Keshav Prasad Maurya, the BJP state president, said answering a question of media, “ The recruitment of candidates were being sold in the state; the talents were on road and fakes were appointed on key posts; our prime efforts are to provide justice to those who are eligible. We will remove the interview system from class two and class one service. Now talents will rise in the state.”
According to report, Many personalities have been invited in the swearing in ceremony to be held at Governor House. PM Modi, Amit Shah, including the Chief Minister of many states will be present during this occasion.
Brief History of Chief Minister
Mahanth Yogi Adityanath (born Ajay Singh; 5 June 1972) is 5th time Member of Parliament from Gorakhpur Constituency, Uttar Pradesh. He is a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Member of Parliament who has represented Gorakhpur in the Lok Sabha (lower house of the Indian Parliament) since 1998. Adityanath is the Mahant or head priest of the Gorakhnath Mutt, a Hindu temple in Gorakhpur, following the death of his spiritual "father," Mahant Avaidyanath in September 2014. He is also the founder of the Hindu Yuva Vahini, a social, cultural and nationalist group of youth who seek to provide rightist Hindu platform.
Keshav Prasad Maurya is an Indian politician who is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party has on the Indian general elections, 2014 from the Phulpur (Lok Sabha constituency). On 8 April 2016, on the first day of Chaitra, he was declared Bharatiya Janata Party chief of Uttar Pradesh, India's most populous state. Like his party's top leader - Prime Minister Narendra Modi - Maurya sold tea in his youth at his father's stall in their village. A member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, he also participated in the Ram Janmabhoomi movement.
Born in 1969, in Sirathu in Kausambhi district, adjoining Allahabad, Maurya went on to study Hindi Literature at the Hindu Sahitya Sammelan in Allahabad. Hailing from a humble farming family, Maurya sold tea and newspapers during his childhood.
The factors what went in his favour, party sources say, is his humble beginning, deep association with the Sangh and his OBC background. “Gareebi, Sangh aur OBC, the trajectory is in line with Prime Minister Narendra Modi,” said a BJP leader, quite pleased by the likeness.

Maurya is relatively young and his full-timer karyakarta background is expected to boost the morale of the BJP-RSS cadre. His RSS upbringing will also provide “energy and help in connecting RSS cadre,” a senior BJP leader said.
Dinesh Sharma is an Indian Politician who is one of the two Deputy Chief Minister Designates of Uttar Pradesh. He previously served as the mayor of Lucknow, the capital of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. 2008-2017. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. On 16 August 2014 he became the National Vice President of Bharatiya Janata Party.

No comments

Thank you for comment on our post. Your comment is important for us, it will be reviewed and soon action will be taken.

Powered by Blogger.