Pakistan bat;WI hand debut to J. Mohammed

 Pakistan side has chosen to bat at Queen's Park Oval in a bid to win back-to-back T20I series over West Indies. That meant Ahmed Shehzad, who was suspected to have an injury to his neck after a collision in the last game, has been cleared to play.
West Indies, who are 0-2 down and needing to win this game to stay alive in the series, have made one change. Batsman Jason Mohammed, who struck back-to-back fifties the last time he represented them, has been given his first T20I cap. He replaced middle-order batsman Rovman Powell, who could only make 0 and 5 in the previous matches.
Pakistan: 1 Kamran Akmal, 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Fakhar Zaman, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Sohail Tanvir, 10 Wahab Riaz, 11 Hasan Ali
West Indies: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Chadwick Walton (wk), 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Lendl Simmons, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Jason Mohammed, 7 Carlos Brathwaite (capt), 8 Jason Holder, 9 Sunil Narine, 10 Samuel Badree, 11 Kesrick Williams

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for comment on our post. Your comment is important for us, it will be reviewed and soon action will be taken.

THE BUNT LINE Designed by Copyright © 2014

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.